Smoke - Val St. Crowe

Smoke

By Val St. Crowe

  • Release Date: 2017-07-06
  • Genre: Contemporary
We rated this book with: 5/5 stars

4 Score: 4 (From 5 Ratings)
Smoke ☑

Smoke ♫

Smoke Val St. Crowe read online book review&description

Smoke Val St. Crowe epub

When Naelen Spencer shows up at Clarke Gannon’s apartment saying he wants to hire her to hunt his sister down, she’s got zilch inclination to actually take that job.

For one thing, she’s not actually looking for an employer. For another thing, Naelen is the kind of rich, entitled playboy that she hates. For a third thing, he’s a dragon shifter, and she’s a dragon slayer. Those things don’t mix.

Sure, okay, she doesn’t kill shifters, only soulless, monster dragons that do nothing but burn, kill, and destroy.

And fine, he does happen to have eyes like the sky in high summer and a deep voice that makes her feel warm all over.

And all right, she needs the money he’s offering. She could use it to help her sister, who’s never caught a break her entire life.

But screw that guy.

That’s what she wants to say, anyway. Instead, she ends up taking him up on his offer, and then she’s flying off in a private jet to get mixed up with a creepy country town, a nest of powerful vampires, and a bunch of potent magical objects.

For fans of Laurell K Hamilton, Patricia Briggs, Jennifer Estep, Charlaine Harris, Ilona Andrews, Annie Bellet, and Pippa DaCosta

tags: Smoke Val St. Crowe read online; Smoke Val St. Crowe epub; Smoke epub; Smoke by Val St. Crowe eBOOK; best books to read; must read books; good books to read; recommended books to read; Smoke book review; Smoke read epub online; Smoke pdf; Smoke Audiobook; Val St. Crowe; Contemporary books to read; Contemporary books.

More Reviews

  • Embers

    5
    By Debelton
    Loved the depth and complexity of the characters. Great book!

Comments are closed