Bone in the Throat - Anthony Bourdain

Bone in the Throat

By Anthony Bourdain

  • Release Date: 2008-12-01
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
We rated this book with: 5/5 stars

4 Score: 4 (From 33 Ratings)
Bone in the Throat ☑

Bone in the Throat ♫

Bone in the Throat Anthony Bourdain read online book review&description

Bone in the Throat Anthony Bourdain epub

The acclaimed first novel by the New York Times bestselling author of Kitchen Confidential and host of Parts Unknown on CNN. A wildly funny, irreverent tale of murder, mayhem, and the mob.

When up-and-coming chef Tommy Pagana settles for a less than glamorous stint at his uncle's restaurant in Manhattan's Little Italy, he unwittingly finds himself a partner in big-time crime. And when the mob decides to use the kitchen for a murder, nothing Tommy learned in cooking school has prepared him for what happens next.

With the FBI on one side, and his eccentric wise-guy superiors on the other, Tommy has to struggle to do right by his conscience, and to avoid getting killed in the meantime.

In the vein of Prizzi's Honor, Bone in the Throat is a thrilling Mafia caper laced with entertaining characters and wry humor. This first novel is a must-have for fans of Anthony Bourdain's nonfiction.

tags: Bone in the Throat Anthony Bourdain read online; Bone in the Throat Anthony Bourdain epub; Bone in the Throat epub; Bone in the Throat by Anthony Bourdain eBOOK; best books to read; must read books; good books to read; recommended books to read; Bone in the Throat book review; Bone in the Throat read epub online; Bone in the Throat pdf; Bone in the Throat Audiobook; Anthony Bourdain; Mysteries & Thrillers books to read; Mysteries & Thrillers books.

More Reviews

  • Bone in Throat

    3
    By Gagsteter
    Bourdain's attempt at fiction pays off. After becoming engulfed in this story , I realized the same attention to specific details he put in his non-fiction cooking book "Kitchen Confidential",he uses proficiently with this restaurant related mob story. The characters that seem to be taken and asimilated from real life "goons" and protagonists were well placed. The first account real drug and restaurant experiences he has had, has done well in placing the scenes in our minds. An average writer would never had been able to acheve.

Comments are closed