The Mathematician's Shiva - Stuart Rojstaczer

The Mathematician's Shiva

By Stuart Rojstaczer

  • Release Date: 2014-09-02
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
We rated this book with: 5/5 stars

4 Score: 4 (From 28 Ratings)
The Mathematician's Shiva ☑

The Mathematician's Shiva ♫

The Mathematician's Shiva Stuart Rojstaczer read online book review&description

The Mathematician's Shiva Stuart Rojstaczer epub

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL JEWISH BOOK AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING DEBUT FICTION

For readers of This Is Where I Leave You and Everything Is Illuminated, “a brilliant and compelling family saga full of warmth, pathos, history and humor” (Jonathan Evison, author of West of Here)

 
When the greatest female mathematician in history passes away, her son, Alexander “Sasha” Karnokovitch, just wants to mourn his mother in peace. But rumor has it the notoriously eccentric Polish émigré has solved one of the most difficult problems in all of mathematics, and has spitefully taken the solution to her grave. As a ragtag group of mathematicians from around the world descends upon Rachela’s shiva, determined to find the proof or solve it for themselves—even if it means prying up the floorboards for notes or desperately scrutinizing the mutterings of her African Grey parrot—Sasha must come to terms with his mother’s outsized influence on his life.

Spanning decades and continents, from a crowded living room in Madison, Wisconsin, to the windswept beach on the Barents Sea where a young Rachela had her first mathematical breakthrough, The Mathematician’s Shiva is an unexpectedly moving and uproariously funny novel that captures humanity’s drive not just to survive, but to achieve the impossible.

tags: The Mathematician's Shiva Stuart Rojstaczer read online; The Mathematician's Shiva Stuart Rojstaczer epub; The Mathematician's Shiva epub; The Mathematician's Shiva by Stuart Rojstaczer eBOOK; best books to read; must read books; good books to read; recommended books to read; The Mathematician's Shiva book review; The Mathematician's Shiva read epub online; The Mathematician's Shiva pdf; The Mathematician's Shiva Audiobook; Stuart Rojstaczer; Fiction & Literature books to read; Fiction & Literature books.

Comments are closed